IJW'20 Event List

December 7th, 2020

December 7th,  10:30 – 11:00 (IST)   08:30 – 09:00 (CET)

OPENING CEREMONY  with Team Members and Guests

We are pleased to announce the First Digital Opening of Istanbul Jewellery Week 2020! Join us for our annual Welcoming Event.

The conversation is in Turkish & English.

December 7th,  11:30 – 12:00 (IST)   09:30 – 10:00 (CET) 

Seminar and Lecture  with Elanur Guner and Oyku Kaya.

Using Computer-Aided Manufacturing and Alternative Materials for Innovative Designs.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 7th,  12:30 – 13:00 (IST)  10:30 – 11:00 (CET) 

The Showcase with Pacal Jewelry and Oyku Kaya.

A Designer talks about the Jewellery design and manufacturing process.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 7th,  14:30 – 15:00 (IST)  12:30 – 13:00 (CET) 

Art and Jewellery with Sada and Aisegul Telli.

An Artist talks about Art and Jewellery in these challenging times.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 7th,  15:30 – 16:00 (IST)  13:30 – 14:00 (CET) 

The Conversation with Ekrem Sagel

An advisor talks about the Jewellery in the new era.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 7th,  16:30 – 17:00 (IST)  14:30 – 15:00 (CET) 

The Showcase with CNDN BY Candan Demirdik

An Artist talks about Fine Jewellery and showcases from Atelier Showroom.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 7th,  17:30 – 18:00 (IST)  15:30 – 16:00 (CET) 

Seminar with Lectures with Glenda Lopez and Aras Dogruel

Sustainability matters.

The conversation is in English.

December 7th, 18:30 – 19:00 (IST) 16:30 – 17:00 (CET) 

The Designer Conversation with Melis Agabigum and Arzu Koch

An Artist talks about the process of enameling on textile metals.

The conversation is in English.

December 8th, 2020

December 8th,  10:30 – 11:00 (IST)  08:30 – 09:00 (CET) 

The Showcase with Burcak Tolan and Arzu Koch

A Designer talks about Fine Jewellery and showcases her creations Made in Istanbul.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 8th,  11:30 – 12:00 (IST)   09:30 – 10:00 (CET) 

The Designer Conversation with Hakan Aktug and Arzu Koch

An Artist talks about Contemporary Jewellery, Materials & Techniques.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 8th,  12:30 – 13:00 (IST)  10:30 – 11:00 (CET) 

Jewellery Students with Nevin Cambaz

The Jewellery Design and inspiration with Jewellery Students from Istanbul.  

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 8th,  13:30 – 14:00 (IST)  11:30 – 12:00 (CET) 

Seminar with Polin Kuyumciyan and Cigdem Pacal

An Expert talks about Marketing and Branding.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 8th, 14:30 – 15:00 (IST) 12:30 – 13:00 (CET) 

Seminar and Lecture with Nesrin Yesilmen at Mardin Artuklu University 

Midyat Telkari Art and Innovation Center 

The Art of Telkari. A tradition of Turkish jewellery making technique.

The conversation is in English.

December 8th, 15:30 – 16:00 (IST) 13:30 – 14:00 (CET) 

Conversation with Mehmet Pekin and Arzu Koch
 
A lecturer talks about 3D jewelry making process and CAD / CAM technology.
 

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 8th,  16:30 – 17:00 (IST)  14:30 – 15:00 (CET) 

The Designer Conversation with Amir Nasiri and Arzu Koch

A Designer talks about Contemporary Jewellery and emotions

The conversation is in English.

December 8th,  17:30 – 18:00 (IST)  15:30 – 16:00 (CET) 

The Designer Conversation with Dicle Erver and Marina Skia

An Artist talks about the creative process of designing jewellery.

The conversation is in English.

December 8th,   18:30 – 19:00 (IST)    16:30 – 17:00 (CET)

15:30 – 16:00 (WET) 

Interview with Carlos Silva and Aisegul Telli

An artist talks about the starting points, challenges, and experiences on

contemporary jewelry art scene.

The conversation is in English.

December 9th, 2020

December 9th,  10:30 – 11:00 (IST)  08:30 – 09:00 (CET) 

New Artist  Oyku Kaya and Ceren Pekcan

An Artist talks about Jewellery making process and her inspirations. 

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 9th,  12:30 – 13:00 (IST)  10:30 – 11:00 (CET) 

Workshop with Idilius Jewelry  

A designer talks about the jewelry making process from her bench.

The conversation is in English.

December 9th,  15:30 – 16:00 (IST)  13:30 – 14:00 (CET)

Conversation with Gönül Paksoy and Sada

A lecturer talks about Eco-friendly Jewellery making.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 9th,  16:30 – 17:00 (IST)  14:30 – 15:00 (CET) 

Interview with Thereza Pedrosa and Aisegul Telli

The Gallery owner talks about the starting points, challenges, and experiences on contemporary jewelry art scene.

The conversation is in English.

December 9th,  17:30 – 18:00 (IST)  15:30 – 16:00 (CET) 

Interview with Aisegul Telli and Arzu Koch

An artist talks about the starting points, challenges, and experiences on

contemporary jewelry art scene.

The conversation is in English.

December 9th,  18:30 – 19:00 (IST)  16:30 – 17:00 (CET)

Conversation with Hasan Kale and Arzu Koch

An artist  talks about Micro Art techniques and High-end Jewellery.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 10th, 2020

December 10th,  10:30 – 11:00 (IST)  08:30 – 09:00 (CET) 

Interview with Nesrin Yesilmen and Oyku Kaya

A designer talks about the use of alternative materials in contemporary jewellery.  

The conversation is in English.

December 10th,  11:30 – 12:00 (IST)  09:30 – 10:00 (CET) 

Conversation with Berc Melikyan and Aras Dogruel

A master engraver talks about the traditional way of engraving and art of jewellery.

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 10th,  13:30 – 14:00 (IST)  11:30 – 12:00 (CET) 

The Showcase with Sibel Akay and Ceren Pekcan

A designer talks about her creations and contemporary jewellery.    

The conversation is in Turkish.

December 10th,  14:30 – 15:00 (IST)  12:30 – 13:00 (CET) 

Seminar with Polin Kuyumciyan and Cigdem Pacal

An Expert talks about Jewellery Marketing and Branding.

The conversation is in English.

December 10th,   16:30 – 17:00 (IST)   14:30 – 15:00 (CET) 

Conversation with Paola De Luca and Arzu Koch

A consultant talks about the Jewellery Weeks in the digital age.

The conversation is in English.

December 10th,   17:30 – 18:00 (IST)    15:30 – 16:00 (CET) 

 14:30 – 15:00 (WET) 

Interview with Lynne Speake and Aisegul Telli

The Gallery owner talks about the starting points, challenges, and

experiences on contemporary jewelry art scene.

The conversation is in English.

December 10th,  18:30 – 19:00 (IST)  16:30 – 17:00 (CET) 

Closing Ceremony and IJW Award with Arzu Koch and IJW Team Members

Together we share joy and excitement celebrating

the first Istanbul Jewellery Week.

IJW Award will be announce this evening.

The conversation is in English and Turkish.

en_USEnglish